EcoCampus Structure

The EcoCampus program is directed by Mr. Nilesh Jadhav, and is overseen by a Steering Committee and a Technical Committee.

The function of the Steering Committee is to provide strategic oversight of the EcoCampus Initiative program. The Steering Committee will provide guidance to establish the organizational concepts and framework consistent with the overall vision and mission of the program as well as providing insight on long-term strategies to meet the program goals and objectives. Thetechnical review committee supports the steering team with the technological and policy related insights.


Steering Committee Members:


Prof Lam Khin Yong
Vice President (Research)


Professor Alexander J.B. Zehnder
(Chair SEO, NTU Board of Trustees)​


Lim Kok Kiang
(AMD Cluster Group Engineering, EDB)

Lam Siew Wah
(Deputy CEO, BCA)


David Tan Tin Liung
(Asst CEO, JTC)

Koh Kim Hock


Bernard Nee
(Asst CE, EMA)


Technical Committee Members:


Subodh Mhaisalkar
(Exec Director ERI@N, NTU)


Paul Chain


Tan Tian Chon
(Group Director, Research, BCA)        


Koh Chwee
(Director EPD, JTC)


Ananda Ram Bhaskar
(Director-General, Environmental Protection)


Dr Ngin Hoon Tong
(Deputy Director, Energy Research and Development, EMA)


EcoCampus Team:

Nilesh Y. Jadhav

Programme Director

Click here to view profile.

Jin Zhanhe Ryan.JPG

Mr Ryan Jin

Programme Coordinator

​Communication, Engagement, Programme Information and Sustainable Urban Mobility

Mr Ryan Jin is the Programme Coordinator at Nanyang Technological University (NTU Singapore) for EcoCampus initiative. He works closely with public agencies, industry partners and internal stakeholders in the various projects deployment. Ryan works with students, faculty and staff to promote sustainability in campus. He is the Project Manager for the Mobility-as-a-Service (MaaS) deployment in campus.


Jin Zhanhe Ryan.JPG

Ms Priyanka Mehta

Project Manager

Computer Modelling and Simulation, GIS

Ms Priyanka is a Research Associate at EcoCampus, ERIAN. She has technical & managerial background in GIS and Computer Modeling & Simulation. Her key interests lie in urban sustainability. In her current position as a project manager at EcoCampus she is mainly responsible for:
• Working with industry collaborators experts in computer modelling
• Developing modelling plan and expected KPIs in sync with EcoCampus goal and industry partner’s modelling capabilities
• Developing research proposals and implementing projects in areas of virtual environment modelling and simulation


Jin Zhanhe Ryan.JPG

Mr Keane Tan

Senior Project Manager

Industry Collaborations, Projects Deployment and Commercialisation

Mr. Keane Tan is a certified Green Mark Manager with a broad understanding and experience in high-energy consumption equipment. His role is to support industry collaborations, deployment and commercialisation of new technologies that have been successfully test-bedded in NTU.

Prior to joining NTU in 2017, Keane was an Energy Information System Consultant focus in energy management and building analytics system, working closely with corporate clients in achieving their sustainability goals.


Jin Zhanhe Ryan.JPG

Ms Geraldine Thoung

Project Officer

Data Analysis, Baseline and Benchmarking Project, EcoSave Project, Smart Communities Project

Geraldine holds a BSc (Hons) in Electronic and has experiences in yield and defect trend analysis of electronic manufacturing processes.

In her current position at EcoCampus she is responsible for analyzing energy usage data in the campus, identifying trends and impact on campus consumption. Geraldine uses a verity of databases and energy management systems and software to perform energy data analysis.


Share Article